Sunday, February 28, 2010

39 - Philly to Seattle

Some of my views from yesterday:

 

  
  

Yesterday I was up at 3:45am EST in Philly (that's 12:45am PST in Seattle), and by 6am I was on a plane from Philly to Chicago. After some delays on the runway, and a crazy mad dash running through O'Hare, I then boarded another plane headed for Seattle. By 10am PST (1pm EST), I had landed in Seattle. By noon, I'd met up with my family and accomplished my goal -- surprising my dad with my visit. 

I didn't actually take any pictures the rest of the day. I was thoroughly exhausted (since I'd been up since 12:45am Seattle time), but mostly just enjoyed spending time with my family. I'll be here for a week, as my dad is having heart surgery on Tuesday. Even though I had to leave Josh in Philly, I'm really glad I was able to come, and I'm really looking forward to this time with my family. Please keep us and my dad in your prayers this week.

2 comments:

SLY said...

Umm..that last picture. Isn't your camera supposed to be off at that point! Bad hannah!

Just wanted to let you know I nominated you with the Sunshine Award.

http://granolatendencies.blogspot.com/2010/02/sunshine-award.html

Hannah said...

Umm... perhaps! But, as it happens, I never heard the electronics announcement. I had drifted off, and woke up because... well, I don't know why! Although, after I took the picture, I had the same thought (that it was probably past the electronics allowed on point) so I put it away. Am I still in trouble? :)